EXECUTIVE BOARD - 2016-2017

(The biography of our President, Dr. Akkan Suver, is available under the page)


Dr. Akkan Suver together with Honorary President Mr. Jak Kamhi, Mrs. Lale Aytanç Nalbant, Mr. Engin Köklüçınar, Mr. Şamil Ayrım, Mr. Yüksel Çengel, Mr. Nuri Artok, Mr. Cengiz Güldamlası, Mr. Cafer Okray, Dr. Fatih Saraçoğlu, President of the EU and Human Rights Platform Müjgan Suver, Dean Mr. Necdet Timur


Dr. Akkan Suver-President 


Dr. Fatih Saraçoğlu-Secretary General


Engin Köklüçınar-Vice President


Şamil Ayrım -Vice President


Cafer Okray -Board Member


Yüksel Çengel-Board Member


Lale Aytanç Nalbant-Board Member


Cengiz Güldamlası-Board Member


Nuri Artok-Board Member




Dr. Akkan Suver

Dr. Akkan Suver

Dr. Akkan Suver, who was appointed to the Honorary Consul General of Montenegro on May 26, 2008, is the President of Marmara Group Foundation, which is the most prestigious NGO of Turkey.

Dr. Akkan Suver is the founder of Eurasian Economic Summit, which has been continuously organized since 1998. Dr. Suver received Honorary Causa Doctorate from Azerbaijan Tefekkür University (2001) and Honorary Causa Professorship from Kyrgyzstan Bishkek University (2010), Honorary Doctorate from Romania Constanza Maritime University (2013).

Dr. Suver; who received Pontificate Medal from Pope Benedict XVI due to his works on intercultural dialogue first in Turkey and then in international area, also Dostlug Orden and Terraki Medal from Azerbaijan, Genghis Khan Medal, Silver Star Medal and Polar Star Medal from Mongolia and 15th Year Medal, 20th Year Medal and Independence Medal from Moldova - Gagauzia.

Dr. Akkan Suver, recognized by his endeavours in the area of Intercultural Dialogue, received Balkan Charter of Peace from Balkan Club of Peace on February 14, 2013.

Dr. Akkan Suver was awarded with Jubile Medal by the organization of BSCSIF on 9th March 2014 in Bucharest.

The most prestigious award “The Certificate for Decoration of Land of Gagauzia” presented to Dr. Akkan Suver in Moldova Gagauzia on 14th of October, 2014.

Dr. Akkan Suver was given Romanian State Special Medal regarding the 25th Anniversary of fall of Communism, in Bucharest by the Prime Minister H.E. Victor Pota on November 20, 2014.

Dr. Akkan Suver was rewarded by former Chancellor H.E. Dr. Erhard Busek ‘’ Strategic Partner Award’ at Vienna Economic Forum on November 23, 2014.

Dr. Akkan Suver was presented the ‘Turkish – Romanian Relations Award’ by the Romanian Ambassador to Ankara H.E. Radu Onofrei, on December 17, 2014.

By the Ministry of Energy of the Republic of Azerbaijan, Dr. Suver hold in high honor with the "Honorary Worker of Energy" Decoration. Also, Dr.Suver was granted a Diploma of "Ambassador of Knowledge" by a Ljubljana based organization, the Life Learning Academy in 2016.

At the various platforms taking place in the same year, Dr. Suver conveyed the views of the Turkish Civil Society during his participation at the various international meetings in Azerbaijan, the Peoples Republic of China, Romania, Austria, Moldova, Gagauzia, Uzbekistan, Macedonia, Montenegro, Bulgaria and Albania.

In 2017, Dr. Suver organized and lead to the 20th Eurasian Economic Summit.

On June 9, 2017, the State of Albania awarded Dr. Akkan Suver with the "Medal for Special Civil Merit" through President Bujar Nishani.

Dr. Akkan Suver, deemed worthy for the titles like journalist of the year, civil society leader of the years from many national and international institutions.

Dr. Akkan Suver, for the sake of Civil Society, again took part in the Elections happened in Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan, Bulgaria, Kyrgyzstan and Georgia, as an Observer Statute’.

Dr. Suver is a well-known journalist and writer in Turkey. The books of Dr. Akkan Suver has been published in Turkish, English, Montenegrin and Azerbaijani languages. He is currently writing in the Gözlem Newspaper published in Izmir.


                                                                                                    FORMER PRESIDENTS
                                                           1SH PRESIDENT                          HALİL ŞIVGIN                          (1985-1987)
                                                           2ND PRESIDENT                          MUSTAFA ÖNCEL                   (1988-1991)
                                                           3TH PRESIDENT                          ÜLKÜ SÖYLEMEZOĞLU          (1992-1993)
                                                          4TH PRESIDENT                           OSMAN ÖZBEK                       (1994-1998)